The Wilcox Octagon House Museum, established 1856
Volunteer With Us!
Welcome to The Octagon House of Camillus!

The house built in 1856 is on the National Registry of Historical Places and is one of a few left in the Eastern part of the United States that is restored. Unique to this house is the central staircase that travels thru 5 floors up 62 stairs to the cupola where you can view all of Camillus.

Many of its features which are octagonal and built to unique specifications have materials harvested from the farm itself. Restored rooms on 3 floors and a Gallery of displays on the second level give an insight as to how the original owners lived during those times.

HOLIDAY SHOPPING & RAFFLES!

RAFFLES ON DECORATED TREES, WREATHS, WALL HANGINGS & TABLE DECORATIONS

FRESH BAKED GOODS IN
GRANDMA'S PANTRY

UNIQUE HOLIDAY CRAFTS & GIFTS


VISIT OUR 1856 KITCHEN!

ENJOY A SLICE OF APPLE PIE, CHILI,
& COFFEE OR TEA
COOKIES & COCOA AVAILABLE FOR CHILDREN


SPECIAL EVENTS!

VISIT WITH SANTA ON SATURDAY, 1-3 PM

CHILDREN'S STORYBOOK READING
ON SUNDAY, 1-3 PM

LIVE HOLIDAY MUSIC BY
ORGANIST PAM POULIN ON SUNDAY, 1-2 PM

CAROLING BY THE VILLAGE SINGERS
ON SUNDAY, 2-3 PM

Proud member of Camillus Chamber of Commerce and Town of Cammillus

 

© 2014 Octagon House of Camillus